Underline menu menu close


The Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP) was signed in Santiago, Chile, on 8 March 2018.

The CPTPP entered into force for Australia, Canada, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand and Singapore on 30 December 2018. The CPTPP entered into force for Vietnam on 14 January 2019. The CPTPP will enter into force for Brunei Darussalam, Chile, Malaysia and Peru 60 days after they complete their respective ratification processes.

Following conclusion of the agreement on 23 January 2018 in Tokyo, Japan, the CPTPP text was subject to a process of legal review, translation and verification. English, French and Spanish language versions of the legally verified CPTPP text were released on 21 February 2018. The CPTPP text is equally authentic in English, French and Spanish. In the event of any inconsistencies, the English text will prevail.